I have been working on some new things.

I have been working on some new things.

In the past few months most of my creative work has transitioned almost entirely to ink and paper.  I have been writing an extraordinary amount, small quippy little things, some of which make it onto my twitter feed, @Carnivorousgnar.  I have also been writing a series of short stories, brainstorming a lot of project ideas for which I have no time, written a set of about 250 short, 1 to 5 cell comic strips, in doing so started exploring my ability to draw and of course when I can I also have been building robots.  I tell all of you this because it only recently occurred to me, by which I of course mean a friend suggested that I might share some of this and digitize some of my writing and scan some of my pictures and comics.  I will attempt to start doing this in the next few weeks and perhaps I will even post some of it here.

On an entirely different note, I have started re-reading “The Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hat” and find that my intrigue is different this time around than it was when I first read it, having at the time just started my endeavors into Neuroscience at Trinity College.

As my sister reminded me today, “Don’t club any baby seals.”

-RM

Leave a Reply

